Each palette is heavy duty plastic, they feel nice and weighty. The Bad: Kind of pricey, and the quads are a little small. Annie is a self-taught baker, recipe developer and food photographer. They’re beautiful and useable, so I don’t think they would be the type of palette you buy, use once and then forget about! Hourglass Ghost Blush Quad – £45 for 4 shades, Each powder is 1.4g for a total of 5.6g of product, These palettes are limited edition, but you can still currently get them at John Lewis, Cult Beauty, Selfridges, Harvey Nichols, Space NK and Liberty London – AS OF 10/10/19. Let’s get into my review and swatches. This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. But I do understand that this year’s theme is ghost, so it does fit the theme. She has a slight obsession with tennis, motorsport, makeup, handbags and sunglasses! This year though? I don’t love it. If you are darker than an NC35/NC40 I think half the palette probably won’t show up on you. Confession time: While I adore Hourglass so much, this is the first year I’ve bought the Christmas palettes! Like everything I review, Hourglass is cruelty-free. The silver top may look smart… but only for about 5 seconds because it shows fingerprints like a bitch!! More…, Copyright © 2020 Annie Ngai - Privacy Policy, Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Streusel Muffins ». Upptäck Ambient™ Lighting Blush Quad – Ghost och köp dem sedan från Sephora. If I was going away for a couple of nights, I would just take this palette instead of any singles. Recipe Developer, Food Photographer, Writer, lover of tennis and makeup. Perfect for travel too x, Your email address will not be published. This palette is also more inclusive than the Lighting Edit as the shades are darker; you can totally sheer them out, but also build them up if you have darker skin than me (not difficult since I’m a ghost!!). One year, I had almost every shade in the palette, so it would have been pointless for me to buy it. Both palettes have a mirror in the top. Your email